Four more ministers inducted in Sindh cabinet

KARACHI: Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah on Wednesday inducted four more ministers in the cabinet, increasing the number to twelve and two advisers.

The new ministers include Mukhesh Kumar Chawla, Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh, Syed Nasir Shah and Faraz Ahmed Dero.

Mukesh Chawla belongs to Kashmore-Kandhkot district and is MPA on a reserved seat. He was provincial minister for Excise and Taxation in the last provincial government.

Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh is a former bureaucrat and MPA from Shikarpur. He has been a parliamentarian and provincial minister in several previous governments.

Syed Nasir Shah is and MPA from Rohri, Sukkur District and was the information minister during the last government in Sindh.

Faraz Dero is MPA from Tando Adam, district Sanghar. He become an MPA for second time and provincial minister for the first time.

Sindh Governor Imran Ismail administered oath to the newly appointed ministers in a ceremony held at the Governor House.

The oath taking ceremony was attended by Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Sindh president Nisar Khuhro, provincial ministers and advisers, chief secretary, IG Police, family members of the ministers and members of civil society.

The chief ministers and the governor congratulated the provincial ministers after they were sworn in the provincial cabinet.