Fake accounts case : Govt places 172 on ECL mentioned in JIT

ISLAMABAD – The government has placed all 172 suspects named within the Joint Investigation Team report concerning pretend bank accounts case on the Exit control List.

The initiative has been taken in light of federal cabinet’s call at its meeting on Thursday.

The prominent names placed on the ECL, include ppp Co-Chairman Asif Ali Zardari, ppp Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, ppp leader Faryal Talpur, Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali shah, former Chief Minister Sindh Syed Qaim Ali sovereign, Sindh Minister Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh, Members Sindh Assembly, Ali Nawaz Mehar, Mukesh Chawla, and Sohail Anwar Siyal.

Names of Abdul Ghani Majid, Ali Kamal Majid, Anwar Majid Khawaja, Muhammad Asad Ali, Muhammad Arif Khan, Muhammad Hassan Brohi, Mustafa Zulquernain Majid, Nazli Majid, Nimr Majid Khawaja of Omni group have additionally been placed on the ECL.

Malik Riaz of Bahria town too has been barred from travelling abroad.

President Summit Bank Hussain Lawai, President national bank of pakistan Syed Ali Raza, Manager Sindh Bank Ms Sarwat Azeem and Muhammad Mukhtar Ahmed, cluster Head Credit Sindh Bank Nadeem Altaf, Head corporate national bank of pakistan Nadeem Anwar Ilyas and Zaheer Ismail of Summit Bank have also been placed on ECL.

Secretary Industries Syed Zameer Haider, additional Secretary Finance Nisar Ahmed Shaikh, Acting Chairman SECP Tahir Mahmood and executive director SECP Abid Hussain are among those, whose names are placed on the Exi Control List.