Ehsan Mani elected as PCB Chairman

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday elected Ehsan Mani as its 31st Chairman in a Board of Governors meeting convened at the Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

The election was held under the supervision of Election Commissioner Justice (R) Afzal Haider with deputy election commissioner Ahmed Shahzad Farooq Rana.

Ex-President International Cricket Council (ICC) Ehsan Mani was nominated by the Prime Minister of Pakistan Imran Khan on 20 August 2018.

“I have appointed Ehsan Mani as Chairman PCB. He brings vast and valuable experience to the job. He represented PCB in the ICC; was Treasurer ICC for 3 yrs and then headed the ICC for another 3 yrs,” Imran Khan announced earlier on his official Twitter account.

However, Mani has been elected unopposed from the PCB Board of Governors (BoG) for three years. He replaced Najam Sethi who recently resigned from the position. Sethi served one year as the PCB Chairman.