6th meeting of the Senate held at Dow University of Health Sciences

KARACHI – 6th meeting of the Senate of Dow University of Health Sciences has agreed upon the nominations of Dr. Shuja Farrukh and Dr. Arshad Hasan for the Finance and Planning Committee, whereas, the DUHS Syndicate have resulted electing Prof. Nabeela Soomro and Prof. Ambreena Qureshi from the Constituency of Two Members of the Senate.

Vice Chancellor of Dow University, Prof. Mohammad Saeed Quraishy said in his welcome address that Currently Dow University offers consists of Six colleges, 15 Institutes, two schools and 21 other entities, which also includes a comprehensive healthcare system. As of 2018-19, we have 7689 enrolled students in 35 degree awarding programs or 138 courses, including degree/ diplomas postgraduate and undergraduate in all major and minor specialties of the healthcare and allied sciences. The Registrar Prof. Amanullah Abbasi approved of the Resolutions of the DUHS Syndicate Meeting. Director Finance, Nadeem Shakoor Javeri discussed the Conduct of Business of the Meeting of Senate and approved of DUHS Accounts and Reports.
The meeting was attended by the Pro Vice Chancellors of Dow University Prof. Khawar Saeed Jamali, Prof. Mohammad Masroor and Prof. Dr. Zarnaz Wahid along with the Vice Chancellor of University of Karachi Dr. Ajmal Khan and the Principal of Karachi Medical and Dental College Prof. Syed Mehmood Haider, Haji Haneef Tayyab and others.