PTI emerges largest party in tribal districts elections

Pakistan Tehrik Insaf has emerged as the largest political force in the election for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly in tribal districts by winning five seats. According to unofficial results of all sixteen provincial assembly seats from tribal districts, PTI secured five, Jamiat Ulema Islam (F) won three seats, Awami National Party and Jamaat-e-Islami won one seat […]


MQM-P secures landslide win against PTI in Karachi by-poll

KARACHI – The polling for by-election in the Sindh Assembly constituency PS-94 Korangi-III, Karachi was held in a peaceful manner. According to unofficial results of by-election in Sindh Assembly constituency PS-94 Korangi-III, Karachi, the candidate of Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan Syed Hashim Raza is leading with 21,136 votes, while Pakistan Tehreek Insaf candidate Mohammad Ashraf Jabbar […]


By-election: PTI leads in NA-247 Karachi, ANP in Peshawar’s PK-71

Karachi/Peshawar: The unofficial and unverified results for the by-election have started pouring in. The by-elections on three seats – two in Karachi and one in Peshawar – were held on Sunday. Polling was held from 8am to 5pm under the supervision of the Pakistan Army and police. In Karachi, votes were cast to elect representatives from PS-111 and […]


By-elections on NA-247, PS-III Karachi, PK-71 Peshawar to be held tomorrow

Karachi: By-elections for National Assembly seat NA-247 Karachi, Sindh Assembly seat PS-111 and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly seat PK-71 will be held tomorrow (Oct 21). Election Commission has finalized all necessary arrangements to hold the elections in a peaceful manner. NA-247 was vacated by President Arif Alvi while PS-111 was vacated by Sindh Governor Imran Ismail […]


By-Election: I-voter overseas Pakistanis eligible to cast vote: ECP

ISLAMABAD: :Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) Sunday said that all registered overseas Pakistanis voters would have the right of casting vote in bye-election through I-voting system. According to an official of ECP, I-voting pass system has been generated for registered overseas Pakistanis and all eligible voters can cast their vote during 8:00 am to 5:00 […]


Nawaz couldn’t respect his vote

Lahore: Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif couldn’t cast his vote for the by-elections on Sunday, Media reported. The PML-N Quaid had reached a polling station of NA-124 (Lahore) at 4:40pm and was received by Shahid Khaqan Abbasi. However, he couldn’t cast his vote as he was not carrying his identity card. Voters are required to carry their […]


Saad Rafique claims victory in NA-124

Lahore: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leader Khawaja Saad Rafique remarked that he has won the NA-131 seat with ‘thousands of votes’. However, his statement could not be verified as the vote count in the constituency is still under way. he is currently leading with 2,700 votes. The former railways minister said that the results of two polling stations […]


By-Elections Results: PTI, PML-N Leading On Four NA Seats

The unofficial and unverified results for the by-election have started pouring in. At least 370 candidates contested 11 National Assembly and 24 provincial assembly seats on Sunday.  Polling was held from 8am to 5pm under the supervision of the Pakistan Army and police. The Election Commission of Pakistan will release the official results later. The PTI […]