By-election: PTI leads in NA-247 Karachi, ANP in Peshawar’s PK-71

Karachi/Peshawar: The unofficial and unverified results for the by-election have started pouring in. The by-elections on three seats – two in Karachi and one in Peshawar – were held on Sunday. Polling was held from 8am to 5pm under the supervision of the Pakistan Army and police.

In Karachi, votes were cast to elect representatives from PS-111 and NA-247, while in Peshawar people voted for their PK-71 representative. The Election Commission of Pakistan will release the official results later.

According to the results of 60 polling stations in NA-247, PTI’s Aftab Siddiqui is leading with 8,880 votes. MQM’s Sadiq Iftikhar has gotten 5,023 votes, while PPP’s Qaiser Nizamani has secured 2,629 votes.

In PS-111, PTI’s Shehzad Qureshi is leading with 883 votes, while MQM’s Jahanzeb Mughal has secured 391 votes.

ANP’s Salahuddin is leading with 7,159 votes in Peshawar’s PK-71. PTI’s Zulfiqar Khan has secured 5,904 votes.